Toyota Vios Challenge Season 2 – Diana Danielle, Brendon Lim & Boy...

Toyota Vios Challenge Season 2 – Diana Danielle, Brendon Lim & Boy Wong Crowned Overall Champs

The final races of the Toyota Vios Challenge Season 2 at the Sepang International Circuit saw the crowning of new champions in the Promotional, Sporting and Super Sporting categories.

Toyota Gazoo Racing_Vios Challenge_Malaysia_Sepang_2019_Akio Takeyama_Ravindran KSeason 2 had four rounds and eight races, starting at the Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin Stadium in Kuala Terengganu, followed by the Malaysia Agro Exposition Park Serdang (MAEPS) in Selangor, Batu Kawan Stadium in Penang, and finally the Sepang International Circuit.

“It has certainly been a successful Season 2 for us, and I am pleased to say that the Toyota Gazoo Racing branding has generated tremendous amount of awareness. We look forward to continuing with this initiative as long as possible in Malaysia,” said UMW Toyota Motor Deputy Chairman Akio Takeyama.

Diana Danielle wins Promotional Class Overall Championship_Toyota Vios Challenge_2018-2019_MalaysiaIn the Promotional class that had a racer line-up of mainly local celebrities, actress Diana Danielle, who enjoyed a great Season 2, was crowned overall champion, becoming the first-ever female driver to clinch the title. Finishing second and third overall were singers Aiman Tino and Akim Ahmad.


Brendon Lim receives his Overall Prize of a brand new Vios_Toyota Vios Challenge 2018-2019_Malaysia


In the Sporting class for amateur drivers, Tedco Racing’s Brendon Lim claimed the overall championship with only a single point separating him and ST Wangan Racing Team’s Eric Yong. Third place overall went to Panglima City Racing Team’s Kenneth Koh.


Boy Wong - Overall Champion, Super Sporting Class, receives his prize of a brand new Toyota Vios_Vios Challenge 2018 - 2019_MalaysiaBoy Wong of ST Wangan Racing was crowned overall champion in the Super Sporting class. He led in championship points heading into the two final races which were completed on tactics. The two cautious finishes over the final weekend of the season, a third place in Race 1 and seventh in Race 2, were enough for Boy to take the crown. Second overall in the championship was Kegani Racing’s William Ho while Dream Chaser’s Brendan Paul Anthony completed the four-round season in third overall.


1. Boy Wong ST Wangan Racing 95 points
2. William Ho Kegani Racing 86 points
3. Brendan Paul Anthony Dream Chaser 73 points
4. Keifli Othman Team Nanoplus 67 points
5. Syafiq Ali M7 Racing Team 65points

1. Brendon Lim Tedco Racing 86 points
2. Eric Yong ST Wangan Racing Team 85 points
3. Kenneth Koh Panglima City Racing Team 81 points
4. Patrick Tam Team Nanoplus 68 points
5. Dato’ Ken Foo Kulim Top Wheels 56 points

1. Diana Danielle 100 points
2. Aiman Tino 94 points
3. Akim Ahmad 92 points
4. Nabil Ahmad 80 points
5. Wany Hasrita 63 point

Check out the image gallery below of the Toyota Gazoo Racing fest and Vios Challenge.




Leave a Reply