Welcome to Autoworld Forum !

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Close
Photo

Pioneer Sound System.

• Please log in to reply

subz3ro

Posted 04 August 2009 - 07:57 PM

subz3ro

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Hi guys,

I am new in ICE. I have a few things i need help on. What u guys think bout the pioneer sound system? In terms of amp and sub? I've recently bought a Pioneer HU deh-p4050ub for around rm550. Is it recommended to install a full Pioneer set? How much a pioneer gm-6300f worth in the market now? I got a quote for rm940!

If not, then what u guys recommend for a good amp, sub and component speakers for around rm2500 including installation?
Please help!

fkmfkm

Posted 04 August 2009 - 11:02 PM

fkmfkm

White Lightning

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 5,021 posts
QUOTE (subz3ro @ Aug 4 2009, 07:57 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi guys,

I am new in ICE. I have a few things i need help on. What u guys think bout the pioneer sound system? In terms of amp and sub? I've recently bought a Pioneer HU deh-p4050ub for around rm550. Is it recommended to install a full Pioneer set? How much a pioneer gm-6300f worth in the market now? I got a quote for rm940!

If not, then what u guys recommend for a good amp, sub and component speakers for around rm2500 including installation?
Please help!

if u search for some 2nd hand items..2500 is not bad....try mycarhifi.com

artemus

Posted 05 August 2009 - 07:57 AM

artemus

Road Warrior

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 813 posts
its overpriced..gm 6300f is 2007 model if im not mistaken..i can get it here for rm600 only...(excluding instllation)
it hv been replaced with gm6400f..and ive own one for bout 2 month now..bought it rm700 only..

by d way if u do some research..theres a lot of bad comment on gm6300f..heating issue..d gm6400f heatsink is more better..n pioneer make it more compact..