Welcome to Autoworld Forum !

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Close
Photo

Waja 1.8 Auto Problem 2003

• Please log in to reply

darkangal

Posted 08 February 2011 - 11:51 AM

darkangal

Probation

• Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Just bought a second hand 1.8 AUto Waja last week. Really disappointed. First AUTO icon will on suddently and car become slow.Seems like gear stuck on that. This morning just found that front passenger side carpet wet after drive at raining day.Sometime Driver site lagi can hear sound like besi hit besi .ANyone can help???? i'm new to waja ....... and i only drive for 1 week....... ... problems :689:

Gunnerzz

Posted 08 February 2011 - 08:15 PM

Gunnerzz

Tokyo Drifter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,102 posts
QUOTE (darkangal @ Feb 8 2011, 11:51 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Just bought a second hand 1.8 AUto Waja last week. Really disappointed. First AUTO icon will on suddently and car become slow.Seems like gear stuck on that. This morning just found that front passenger side carpet wet after drive at raining day.Sometime Driver site lagi can hear sound like besi hit besi .ANyone can help???? i'm new to waja ....... and i only drive for 1 week....... ... problems 689.gif

Waaa...u brave enough to venture into the dark side by choosing the 1.8.
U should hav ask opinion from someone whom know the car b4 going for it.

On the Tranny light, when was the last time the ATF is change?
If u are not sure, flush the tranny.
Worst case is a solenoid valve needs to be replace.

When does the sound on the driver side happen?Where is it coming from?

darkangal

Posted 09 February 2011 - 09:31 AM

darkangal

Probation

• Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
yea....how lucky i'm .the sales man keep telling me 1.8 good.Mine premium with leather sit,ABS,airbag...