Welcome to Autoworld Forum !

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Close
Photo

Proton Wira '08 (Wise) Special Edition 1.5Gli Auto - Road To Natural Aspiration

proton wira special edition wise fuel injection natural aspiration modification automatic improvement performance

• Please log in to reply

niklys

Posted 07 February 2016 - 10:04 PM

niklys

1st Gear

• Members
  • 1 posts
Dear Sifu(s) / Professional Modifiers / Experienced People(s),

To begin, I have little to no experience as well as not much knowledge on automotive knowledge, thus, I'll do my best to be as constructive and detailed as I am able to.

*Budget / Expenses Will to Commit*
-Modification Purposes = RM5,000 (subject to go for more, if really deemed effective)
-Yearly Maintenance Commitment = RM2,500 (more or less, exclusive of yearly road tax and car insurance)

*Objective of modification - General goal is to have a stock looking car with better under the hood performance*
-Improvement of throttle response and pick up from 0-100 km/h (goal).
-Improvement on hill climbing potential or ability to maintain 60-80 km/h on Karak Highway or Genting path (optional).
-Improvement of fuel consumption (optional).
-Comfortable drive with great tolerance to bumpiness and damping of potholes, etc (goal).
-Comfortable drive at 120 km/h with minimal to no wind noise and road noise (goal).
-Improvement on lesser/minimal car chassis body roll when cornering around 60-80 km/h, nothing more than that (goal).

*Car information*
Model - Proton Wira Special Edition (WiSE) '08
Bodykit - Proton Wira Special Edition Original Bodykit
Transmission - Automatic Transmission with 3 gears only (F3A21, stock)
Ownership - First hand since 2008.
Mileage - 65,000 kilometers (+-)
Engine Battery - Century Ultramax.
Engine Oil - Shell Helix HX7 10W-40 (semi synthetic oil, 5k mileage lifespan).