Welcome to Autoworld Forum !

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Close
Photo

[wta] Apply Cleaner Wax In Monthly Basis

• Please log in to reply

gacktleong

Posted 04 June 2014 - 10:56 AM

gacktleong

3rd Gear

• Members
  • 3 posts
Hi all,

I am new in car detailing, and I wish to seek some advises from sifus here.

I have a pearl white colored car, aged 1.5 years, and it is my daily car. My previous car polish was done 0.5 year ago (at Maximus Kota Damansara).

My questions are:

I wash my car using Meguiars NXT Car Wash once or twice in a week (depends on weather). I drive my car 80km a day, exposed to dust and rain, but mainly parks indoor when I am not using the car.

I wish to maintain the car in this manners :

A
Month 1 - Meguiars NXT Car Wash, PG Clay, Meguiars Cleaner Wax, Meguiars NXT Tech Wax 2.0
Month 2 - x
Month 3 - Meguiars NXT Car Wash, PG Clay, Meguiars Cleaner Wax, Meguiars NXT Tech Wax 2.0
Month 4 - x
Month 5 - Meguiars NXT Car Wash, PG Clay, Meguiars Cleaner Wax, Meguiars NXT Tech Wax 2.0
Month 6 - x
Month 7 - Send to Pro to polish & wax

Or also, B
Month 1 - PG Clay, Meguiars Cleaner Wax
Month 2 - Meguiars Cleaner Wax
Month 3 - Meguiars Cleaner Wax
Month 4 - PG Clay, Meguiars Cleaner Wax
Month 5 - Meguiars Cleaner Wax
Month 6 - Meguiars Cleaner Wax

Please advise. Thank you.

jonlsl

Posted 04 June 2014 - 08:57 PM

jonlsl

Fast & Furious

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
QUOTE (gacktleong @ Jun 4 2014, 10:56 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi all,

I am new in car detailing, and I wish to seek some advises from sifus here.

I have a pearl white colored car, aged 1.5 years, and it is my daily car. My previous car polish was done 0.5 year ago (at Maximus Kota Damansara).

My questions are: